Board of Directors » Equity Leadership Steering Committee

Equity Leadership Steering Committee

Committee Members

Nick Whiston, Parent Representative, Co-Chair

Tyler McGinley, Parent Representative & Board Member, Co-Chair

Ann Maksymowicz, Parent Representative & Board Member

Jennifer Stewart, Parent Representative & Board Member

Jeff Porter, Superintendent of Schools

Jim Hand, Interim Assistant Principal GHS

Jason Curry, Social Studies Teacher, GHS Representative

Riley Perkins, GHS Student Representative

Avery Olsen, GHS Student Representative & Student Board Member

Ruby Maze, GHS Student Representative

Maya Douglas, GHS Student Representative

Mar-E Trebilcock, Principal GMS 6-8

Katie Campbell, Social Worker, GMS 4-5 Representative

Mia Sargent, 1st Grade Teacher, MIW Representative

Bobbi Goodwin, School Counselor, GMS 6-8 Representative

Ken Lanik, Parent Representative


Mission Statement

The Equity Leadership Steering Committee promotes continuous learning, skill building, and dialogue in MSAD #51 to create an anti-racist, inclusive community.


Shared Definition of Equity

Equity is a dynamic system that addresses past and present inequalities and constantly evaluates conditions to ensure that all people have unhindered access to the resources and opportunities that enable them to thrive.

Feedback & Contact 

Nick Whiston, 
Tyler McGinley,

Click HERE to view Lawrence Alexander's presentation to the BOD (10/18/21).