Maine's National History Day

Congratulations to the follow GMS 6-8 students for their hard work and achievement!
Of the six projects submitted, the results were as follows:
1st place for group website: Sarah Weisz and Clara Larsen
1st place for individual website: Matthew Wilkerson
1st place for group performance: Phoebe Levin, Calvin O’Connor, Fletcher Meyers, Payton Dean, Beckett Dye, and Gideon Beck
1st place for individual documentary: David Gilbert
1st place for group exhibit: Cora Berry, Clara McDuffie, and Simone Sites (This group also won the Margaret Chase Smith women’s history award)
2nd place for paper: Owen Milliken
Additionally, every student qualified for Nationals in DC!